Official site for the high/dark fantasy books of authors Barb Hendee and J. C. Hendee, including the Noble Dead Saga (a.k.a. The Noble Dead series), the Mist-Torn Witches series, the Vampire Memories series, and TNDS: Tales from the world of the Noble Dead Saga.

NOW AVAILABLE: The Forgotten Village (“Tales of Misbelief” Collection)

#books, #ebooks, #fantasybooks, #nobledeadsaga, #misttornwitches, #barbhendee

MB3_512Details and purchase points available at for this new release in T·N·D·S: Tales from the world of the Noble Dead Saga.

sequel to The Forgotten Mistress
Barb Hendee
$2.99 USD
Short story, 20k words

Available through the Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo online bookstores.

This story is autonomous and stands on its own but is also a sequel to The Forgotten Lord and The Forgotten Mistress. It is set in Droevinka, the homeland of Magiere in the Noble Dead Saga (a.k.a. the Noble Dead Series).

While you are in the “Tales” section of the site, have a look at previous tales in the “Misbelief” and other collections. Though set in the world of the Noble Dead Saga, all “tales” and their collections do not require knowledge of any books or series written by Barb and/or J.C. Hendee. You can easily pick up and read any one as your first venture into this world.

Last Releases in Other T·N·D·S Collections:

SC1_128 HW_ANTH1_128 BE2_128